In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that children and teenagers should not be employed as workers, while others say that it will give them priceless work experience. While working in some kind of paid job may have a bad influence on young people’s education, I believe that it prepares them for future life.

On the other hand, children cannot balance both a job and education and therefore it will have a negative effect on the studies of young people. They believe that at this age, it is better for children to focus on school subjects and not think about money. For example, in some families, parents provide children with all essential equipment and money so that they would not worry about any necessities until graduation and can concentrate only on their studies. However, I believe it is better to give them freedom and let them become financially independent, even if they are not adults.

On the other hand, letting teenagers work in their desired workplaces is thought to give them experience that can be helpful in the future. For instance, today many young people work as waiters. Even though their salaries are not high, they learn how to deal with problematic people and become financially well-educated.

In conclusion, although working as a child can have an impact on education, it is more important to learn essential skills for the future.