In many countries, coffee chains are expanding rapidly, which some claim threatens the survival of small local cafes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary life, some countries encourage the number of coffee chains which may affect to the income of regional cafes. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement, because of two main reasons which will be explained below.

One main reason why I disagree is that, despite the expandig of chains, there are a lot of people who prefer to visit local cafes to drink coffee. Precisely, introducing coffee chains do not affect to the income of small local coffees because in the society every cafe has own priority. If local cafes follow trends, last news, modern design and requiring products, they will earn much better than now, and probably people will demand these kind of cafes more than chains. For example, in UAE people prefer to drink a cup of coffee in smal cafes rather than big chains, because coffee makers prepare delicious coffee in these places. Moreover, small cafes are calm place to do some jobs or studies.

Second main reason why I disagree is that small local cafes has own priority because they work for a long time. If they keep this term, and follow trends, they will earn much more than big cafes. Also, in modern life many people pay attention to design of cafe, they prefer aesthetic place where they can take beautiful photos to post in social media. For example, in Uzbekistan small cafes are more popular and requiring place than big coffee chains. Exactly, we prefer to visit small cafes such as Chocolate, Cafeteria, rather than Mone, Giotto, because they make the most delicious coffee.

In conclusion, given reasons are common nowadays. Therefore, I totally disagree with this topic.