In many countries , fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages outweight the advantages

With the tight time scheduling in the modern trade world, people used to consume more and more instant food on daily basis. These unhealthy foods make a huge impact on consumer end in a long run. Meanwhile in term of market share, it creates direct and indirect job opportunities which give a positive impact on the economy. However, the disadvantages of taking fast food by neglecting main meals outweigh the advantages.

As we all know, the instant meals contain lack of nutrition and they’re high in calories taking a considerable amount of it, only gives a high level of calory intake and a smaller amount of nutrition for the consumer. When the calory intake passes the daily need of calories, it creates a calory surplus which leads to gain body fat in the human body. These fats ignite most of the diseases such as, high cholesterol, High blood pressure. According to researches, these diseases are deadly for human lives.

Additionally, the prices are competitively higher than the home prepared food. So, taking instant food as a habit may occur some negative consequences on the consumer’s buying ability. These unnecessary drains, may lead the buyer to an unplanned economic crisis in their lives. As well as the charges for the medications on mentioned diseases are surprisingly high and it will become a long-term expense to the consumers.

On the other hand, there are thousands of franchises which operate by selling fast food for instance, Burger King, McDonalds’, KFC, etc. These companies generate millions of job opportunities to the job market. People in developed countries use to work on these positions as there part-time earning. So, it’s clear the instant food market is huge and it has the potential to serve the community with the money which were earned through the fast food.

In conclusion, there are several drawbacks on taking Instant food and these drawbacks are outweighed the advantages of the fast-food intake.