In many countries , fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages outweight the advantages

In today’s fast paced world, many individuals are prioritizing fast food as their main source of meal by eliminating home-cooked foods from their diets. I strongly hold the view that this trend does not outweight the potential disadvantages that it could cause to human health.

One of the main disadvantages is lack of nutrition. Humans need to cover their daily nutrition limits to ensure a healthy life. But fast food is mostly known for being undeniably rich in unhealthy fats. For example, if someone eats fast food every single day by denying the fact how rich it is in unhealthy substances, there is a strong possibility that they may end up develop health problems. With that being said, being overly attached to fast food is not a healthy diet, because it simply does not provide enough nutritions that is crucial for a humans.

There are some practical advantages too, but they are not enough to justify its drawbacks. One of the disadvantages would be time saving. Over the past few decades the world has changed dramatically. More and more people spend most of their time in their workplace which is the main reason why fast food has gained its popularity. Most people prefer not to spend several hours in kitchen just to cook a meal. Instead, they want someting that is fast and delicious, which is fast food. While fast food can save some time, justifying it over a human’s health is something that I would srongly disagree.

In conclusion, while fast food’s downsides are exceptionally undeniable, it still can provide benefits. In my opinion, balance is the key. Keeping a healthy diet while consuming fast food is still possible, but with the right eating habits and physical activities involved.