In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should be required to work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some advocate that teachers and doctors who have no experience should work in suburban areas for a few years as a requirement task, the opponents would argue that everyone has freedom, so they can choose the places they want to work. As far as I am concerned, the latter idea makes more sense and this essay discusses both these views.

It is understandable why some individuals are of the fervent conviction that new teachers and doctors need to be required to work in the countryside for a few years. They might believe that these people can gain more knowledge and experience which can help them to develop in their works, and also schools and hospitals in rural areas can avoid the labor shortage. To be more specific, teachers and doctors today tend to live and work in major cities where they can earn a large amount of money and develop in an ideal environment. Therefore, the shortage of these people seems inevitable, so requiring new teachers and doctors to work in rural areas for a few years can solve this problem as well as help them gain more experience in their work.

Despite the above-mentioned argument, on the other hand, I still believe that they can be free to find the places that are suitable for them to work. We may point out an undeniable fact that freedom of choice helps new teachers and doctors to maximize personal potential. It means that when they are able to choose a workplace that matches their interests, skills and values, they are more motivated, productive and satisfied. As a result, this is not only good for the individual but also benefits the organization and society as a whole. Another key rationale underpinning this view is that free choice of the area, environment to work in can be a fundamental right in modern society. That is to say, having the freedom to choose where to work seems to be a human right and a testament to equality which allows people to pursue their dreams, change jobs when necessary, and avoid getting stuck in an unsuitable or toxic environment. According to a recent study, more than 70% of young Vietnamese laborers are likely to work abroad or in some big cities, so that they can have a lot of chances to have some high salary jobs and succeed.

All things considered, while it is apparent that teachers and doctors who have no experience should work in suburban areas for a few years as a requirement task, there are justifiable grounds for advocating the view that they can be free to find the places that are suitable for them to work.