In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In many states a lot of nutritional food is getting wasted. I believe, it is caused by the fact, that people are not consuming as much food as they buy. To solve this problem, governments can construct recycling centers, that collect the leftovers.

While grocery shopping, individuals always buy more than they need and thus, some products are thrown away once expired. In a search for explanation to this, they suggest that in a case if they eat everything, they will not need to go groceries again. But in fact, there is almost no situation, where the products are completely consumed. So, the main reason for this issue is people’s laziness. For example, residents of Sweden are going grocery shopping once a week and in a result, do not have large amounts of foods wasted.

In order to solve this problem, governments can ingrain the factories, that recycle wasted food into biofuel or fertilizers. Leaving chunks of wastes for months will produce natural fertilizers, that play significant role for local farms. Foods, that once were thrown away, can be combusted without access to oxygen and become biofuel, which is eco-friendly. For instance, U.S government started to use such factories to supply rural areas with fertilizers. As a result, government perceived a rise in GDP and price tags for products decreased, what is good for locals.

In conclusion, it is crucial for residents to understand that foods are wasted because of their laziness and for authorities to implement recycling centers to solve the problem.