In many countries life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon

There is a view that advanced medicines cause an increasing life expectancy and people live longer. Even though there are some benefits of longevity of life, I believe the drawbacks of these, such as burden resources and fewer opportunities for young people, are much more significant.

There are two major advantages to increasing life expectancy. One benefit is that people can have more time with relatives and family members, enjoy life, and learn new skills. Currently, modern medicines are providing many durable opportunities for elderly people to save and enhance their body health consistently. For example, my grandfather now is 102 years old and he survived several dangerous diseases thanks to improved medical services. Another advantage is that such medicines help some important persons, like experienced teachers, doctors, and soldiers, to increase their life expectancy. As a result, the young generation can acquire very useful knowledge from them.

However, I believe the drawbacks of longevity life are more important than the listed benefits. One of them is the substantial burden of resources. In other words, such efficient medicines are more and more saving lives and increasing the percentage of the population in the world. Consequently, the consumption balance is breaking and people are significantly cutting trees and using all possible natural resources, to cover their daily needs. Furthermore, the growing number of elderly people is negatively affecting young people. From ancient times young generation has the future and they need more conveniences than the older generation, as they already have lived their lives. But nowadays, older individuals are limiting some opportunities, for instance, food, jobs, and medicine, which should be directed at young people.

In conclusion, while the increasing life expectancy has some advantages, like having more time and saving some experienced executives, I think it brings more drawbacks, such as the burden of resources and limiting some opportunities for the young generation.