In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in summer holidays. What is the value of long holidays? What are the arguments in favor of shorter school holidays.

In different countries, as primary and secondary schools close for couple of months in summer or more especially on these holidays. It has a significant value for rejuvenation and it is argued about this topic because of lack of retention.

The main value of long school holidays is feeling refreshed of both teachers and students after busy days. Having a longer rest helps people not only for being physically and mentally healthy but also makes family bonds stronger. In holidays, students have a chance to explore new things and gaining knowledge about history and also young generation will learn further about culture of hometown. For example, the flexibility and skill development of learners will be grown and they can freely generate new ideas.

Debates in favour of shorter school holidays have risen due to of facing issues such as not having a retention. A significant number of students forget the topics and lose some of their knowledge as in summer holidays, learners do not study and it leads to disturbing the stability of education. By doing so, not only students will suffer to study but also it makes teacher’s work much difficult.

Moreover, making holidays can open doors to good job opportunities in the future because more learning is a preparedness.

In conclusion, while long holidays are essential for relaxation and also shorter holidays help with remembering