In many countries, students' concentration in the classroom has decreased. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions?

In today’s technology-encumbered world in some nations, concentration of children significantly declined in a school environment. The possible cause is they have been distracted by technology and I will explain the finest solution.

To begin with, one of the primary reason is the usage of technological devices such as smartphones, tablets and laptops. These devices offer a wide range of video games and social networks which have their captivating visuals, interactive features and distract children’s attention and make it difficult to concentrate on the lessons and their academic performance.

To tackle this problem there are some solutions. One of them is the governments have to set some limitations for using phones and laptops in the school area. In other words, students must use devices only for studying and teachers should control children’s use of devices during class. In addition, if the use is detected, punishment should be done. On the other hand, parental control is also a major factor. Parents should not allow children to use the devices too much, instead, they should find an alternative way for the children to enjoy their free time, which will reduce the interest of the children in the devices.

In conclusion, students have several distractions such as video games, media and social networks which they can use it freely, to solve this problem, parents and teachers jointly define rules and prohibitions to control and reduce children’s use of devices, and that will help children focus on the lesson.