In many countries, students' concentration in the classroom has decreased. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions?

In many nations, focus of students has been decreased during a class. This is happening due to the high level of technology usage among young generation. To address this issue, schools and parents collaborate and bring restriction of cellphones or laptops before and after the school.

Nowadays, it is common to see lost of concentration on early ages students. Comparing with 1990’s students, new generations are born into the technology and grow up around the smart devices. Moreover, it is obvious that drawbacks of using internet are more than the advantages. For example, World Psychologists Assosication confirms that there are few impacts of using a cellphone on children’ focus. Firstly, it has direct effect on their health – eyes, brain and even their posture gets effect, secondly, it is more fun for them to scrolling on social media and playing a video games than reading a boring book or doing a homework.

On the other hand, problems always come with a solution. In this case, it is recommended to build a strong collaboration between parent and school. In this triangle – parents, child, school, you can’t get positive result without working all together. Before and after the class time, restriction of internet usage is highly important by parents and school authorities. Instead of spending time on social media, it is better to direct children to other activities after the school hours, such as art, swimming, riding a bike etc. For instance, in Estonia, almost all schools have an extra budget for support children who face difficulities in the classroom, parent and school collaborate together, if need, school psychologists involve there and they create an improvement plan for student during a month to following.

In conclusion, one of the main cause of focus lost on students is high level of internet usage in modern world, while with restrictions and forwarding them to additional activities might overcome to this problem.