In many countries, the government spend a large amount of money on arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more money on health and education. Dicuss both sides and give your own opinion

In today’s competitive world, the topic of whether authorities should invest large amounts of money in terms of arts is a matter of great debate. Many individuals agree with this statement, while others argue that politicians should allocate more money to healthcare and education. From my perspective, I agree with the latter view, based on some reasons that are elucidated in this essay.

On one hand, spending money on the arts can bring many wonderful benefits in terms of culture. Actually, some traditional paintings of countries need to be preserved and promoted so that not only international communities can view them but also young generations can learn about them. To exemplify this, Dong Ho painting is a tradition of Vietnamese people, used during Tet in Northern Vietnam. This culture has appeared for a long period and it has been passed through many generations. Therefore, this type of painting helps their nation have a unique cultural identity and it can be developed more in the future.

On the other hand, education and healthcare have a vital role in the society, which should be invested by the authorities more than arts. First and foremost, health is the key factor to success for a nation, it helps us prevent dangerous diseases and improve working productivity for citizens. For instance, Japan has the highest average life expectancy as people tend to allocate for healthcare services about half of the total budget. So, when dwellers have good health, stay energetic, they can work more efficiently and their productivity may increase significantly. That is why Japan has recently surged to become one of the most economically powerful countries. Additionally, education programs can form people’s morals, train talented people to continue developing their country. Students will learn moral lessons in school to raise awareness and also gain valuable knowledge about technological advances in different fields. This can build a country with sustainable development, not only economics, technology but also human ethics.

In short, although the benefits of the arts in terms of culture can bring various merits for a nation, I strongly believe that the authorities should increase expenditures in healthcare and education. It is because these factors can help not only encourage long-term economic growth but also create a civilized society.