In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think it is happening? (causes) How to solve this issue? (solutions)

These days, the number of animals and plants is decreasing in some countries. In my view, it is occurring because of human activities such as throwing away food remains, hunting, setting fire, and more.

One major reason why the number of animals and plants is reducing is due to human activities. For example, people are still hunting them for just fun, and nowadays, the number of buildings is increasing significantly. It means that people prefer a modern life which has glassy taller buildings rather than wild nature. Thus, the environment where animals live is being rebuilt as modern buildings. Similarly, the reduction of plants is because of some human activities such as fire, garbage, and the effects of the building process. For instance, the process of creating a building or road impacts on dying plants since the ingredients, such as cements and some chemical elements, are harmful and the cause of dying plants and declining the possibility of planting new ones.

The solution for that will start from loving the planet we live on. If children learn it earlier in school, it can remain somewhere in their hearts or brains. Due to the fact that people will start thinking about wild nature and animals, people cannot do harmful things to them, since humans are animals who have warm hearts.

In conclusion, these days, the number of animals and plants is declining because people do not love our Earth enough. Thus, in my opinion, if the education system leads children to care for our Earth, it might be a good influence when kids grow up with the thoughts about caring and loving the surroundings of human beings.