In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In many countries people prefer to live by themself instead of living with large family members,I strongly disagree with this statement because living by yourself help to stay independent.

Firstly, living alone makes indivisual to be strong both mentally and financially.Whereas, staying with families lead you to be depend on others.For instance, a person who works in It sector will be needing peaceful environment.Also, it will help indivisual to stop relaying on others for paying their bills. Secondly, it will be beneficial to avoid taking responsibilities of families.In other words, it gives freedom to live freely and not asking permissions to go out.

Another reason why i disagree with this statement, living with big families will be loud and noisy and also there will be no personal time where one spend doing house chores, taking care of family members. Whereas, staying alone can have me-time, have choice to eat whatever they want and making their own schedule.For example, wise people always say being with large families brings conflict and misunderstanding which cause mentally disturb and loosing the track of their goals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that being alone or in a small family units is a positive trend.It is necessary for everyone to have their own healing space.