In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this contemporary epoch, there is an increasing focus on the way of living. It has been reckoned that staying alone was preferred by the people in cities, instead of living in a joint family. This essay will comprehensively explore the positive trend and will provide some nuanced analysis.

One notable benefit of living alone is its positive effect on privacy. To expound, this upside is significant because it is not only providing a personal space to them but it also teaches them to build a decision-making skill. An international student from India, for instance, is living independently which helped him to decide everything on his own. Considering this detail, it is evident that they become very confident and bold and makes then to feel positive to live a happy without any support from their family. Thus, it is consistent with widely accepted view in solo living.

Another advantage of such stay is its contribution to less cost of living. To elaborate, this notion is evident because the accommodation and food expenditure would be half of the amount that spent on joint family. For example, many professionals are living alone near to office due to less expense that they spending, when they compare it with the income that they received. If this factor is considered, it becomes apparent that usage of electricity and wastage of food would be reduced. Hence, it is completely accepted beliefs in independent life.

To recapitulate, the rising emphasis on method of living emphasizes its mounting importance. In today’s world, many people choose to live alone due to cost of living and privacy purposes. The less the people live isolate, the more privacy they get.