In many countries, traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What could schools and parents do to keep traditional customs alive?

In the last preceding decades, the historical traditions of many countries have been fading over time. It is an undeniable fact that this downward trend has been created owing to certain crucial elements. Numerous steps can be taken in order to overcome this deteriorating issue and preserve the ancient values of one’s country. More precise illustrations will be added in the forthcoming paragraphs.

One of the contributing factors in this regard would be the effect of the internet, which has boosted widespread communication globally leading to ignorance of festivals and ceremonies. It is to say that, these mass communications have been offering appealing activities which cause the traditions to be no more appetizing for citizens. Similarly, it is crystal clear that with modernization, old-fashioned obsolete patterns and designs have vanished. Accordingly, social media platforms have created excessive trends that promote the latest clothing styles, catering to individuals who prefer to present themselves elegantly in society. According to the mentioned reasons, communities have lost their gratitude and appreciation toward conventional norms, particularly regarding personal appearance and automatically sustaining cultural costumes cannot be guaranteed.

As parents hold serious responsibilities while nurturing, by far the best way to preserve the cultural heritage, would be the stimulation of offsprings toward pursuing the customs. In other words, they should be inspired by their role models, who are their parents, to promote the observance of ethics and norms. Perhaps from an educational standpoint, a feasible solution to fulfill the enrichment of national legacy would be creating a sense of unity and joy among pupils. This solution can be conducted by organizing certain festivals at schools for tutoring legendary stories. For example, in the school’s special ceremonies, some students should be volunteered to wear and advertise old garments, consequently, a sense of belonging to one’s national identity will be fostered.

Overall, it can be seen in the current generation that the traditional values are under threat of vanishing. While it is inevitable that the fast-paced modern life as well as the technological advancements have contributed to the ruin of our ancestors legacy . By taking deliberate actions, the triumph of conventional norms over unknown multiculturalism should be achieved.