In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals, and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we move further into an era of changing food habits, people worry about that international fast food is taking place of traditional food, which can lead to detrimental consequences. Although this is happening, I firmly believe that international fast food cannot fully replace traditional one, since the food is a part of a culture.

Those who think that traditional food is being replaced by international fast food have some valid reasons to support their stance. Because making traditional cuisines may take more time compared to fast food that can be ready in a few minutes, individuals are switching to fast-food to save time. In a world where people have hectic schedules, meal that can be made in a few minutes is much more preferable rather than a meal which takes time. This, in turn, causes certain undesirable situations, such as loss of culture. The traditional food is an important segment of a certain culture, as its recipe and cooking methods are passing by generations.

However, despite the arguments above, I remain convinced that traditional cuisines can maintain their importance. While international food has many advantages over traditional one, there are still people who prefer their traditional meals to fast food. This is because international fast food fails to provide the same taste as traditional food. Take my country as an example, in Uzbekistan there is almost no one who does not like their traditional food, plov, despite preparation time.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that traditional food is being replaced by international fast food and this can lead to detrimental consequences, I maintain that there are still a number of people who choose their traditional food over fast food, showing my home country as an example.