In many countries, young people are moving from the countryside to cities for work or study. do the benefits of this shift outweigh its drawbacks

Urbanization is a hotly debated topic that often divides opinion. Nowadays, young people tend to leave their hometowns, choosing to build their career in more developed towns. This essay will examine the major reasons, pros and cons of moving to the cities.

The question stems from the justification of a wider range of opportunities. As modern cities concentrate the major companies, establishing high competition and potential for building a career. For instance, If a person is ambitious and motivated but is limited in terms of resources, megacities would be a plausible environment for growth. Furthermore, the network plays a crucial role in an individual’s career providing a faster exploration of the industry’s insights. It is the higher demand for specialists in big towns that offers an opportunity for making useful acquaintances and joining a favorable community for exchange of experience.

Moving to the megacities could highlight some particular advantages and disadvantages in a fast-paced lifestyle. On the one hand, as a result of urbanization, big cities become centers of innovation, offering a high-level life and beneficial place to realize one’s dreams. Nevertheless, because the extreme competition builds significant barriers for new arrivals, without a firm capital, they will most likely struggle on their first steps.

In conclusion, leaving your hometown in order to explore urban cities is a beneficial long-term decision, which provides a wonderful career potential, network and a range of opportunities for growth. Despite that, it might seem enormously hard for new people to adapt to a high-paced lifestyle and overcome the barriers at the beginning of their career. Consequently, I am inclined to think advantages of changing the environment overweigh the risks.