In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Presently, the problem of a living space has risen into prominance in many places of the country. There is absolutely no way to build new houses in some cities, and a lot of people suggest to carry out construction in the countryside. Havever, it is a controversial: topic introducing heary debates.

Opponents of urbanisation of fomer rural areas state that it would cause a dramatic effect on the natural ecosystem of such places. The most drastic consequences are caused by infrastructure that necessarily follows any human settlement – that is, roads, power ines, means of water supply and such. The construction of those engineering. preces leads to destruction of natural bioms of ponds, rivers and forests, causing many onimals to migrate or go extinct. The arguments of environmentalists do make sense, but there also valuatie ideas supporting the countryside occupation.

Fust of all, not even the most extreme supporters of spreading urbanization maintain that all of the countryside should be filled with homes all over the place. In fact, there are good examples of even larger cities living perhaps not in harmony with surounding nature, but at least in some form of cooperation. Having a considerable amounts of parks inside inhabited area help both people to feel themselves better and plants and animals to have some sork of home. If I may to present an example, the city of Laporizhla where I live has a large island between the parts of the cily which is covered with trees and largely unoccupied, being a nice counterpart to heavily populated nearby discricks.

In conclusion, I word like to stress that while opponents of countryside setklements have many valid points, the situation, is not as drastic as they portray it, and the co-existence of human population with nature is quite possible.