In many societies, traditional arts and crafts are struggling to survive due to globalization and mass production. Some people believe that governments should subsidize these traditional art forms to preserve cultural heritage. Others argue that market forces should determine their fate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, there exists a contentious debate regarding preservation of each tradition and culture, with some advocating positive backings while others argue that relying on markets is compatible. This essay will expound on both the favorable and unfavorable facets of the phenomenon, ultimately endorsing the notion of promotion of national enforcement.

On the one hand, it is said that protecting traditional culture like arts and crafts deserves symbolism of each nation. Countries have prospered with their unique colors, meaning that their origins are from their traditions. From that standpoint, it is naturally essential for governments to invest enormously in protections of their cultures. By doing so, authorities can ensure their potential historical values of their cultures and backgrounds. Conversely, there is a profound possibility that countries spending more money on cultura preservation could disturb the progress of global society. Since the cultural homogenization and destruction are caused by globalization, investments in such policy can mean denying the international movement. As a result, such nations will not be able to obtain enough supports from others, subsequently diminishing national profit margins.

On the other hand, I personally insist that attempts to protect own traditions are beneficial, and nations should foster the mission. This is because the enforcement is also profitable for tourism. As a compelling example of the outcome, Japan has spent plentiful money on promoting Japanese culture like Shodo and Sushi. Therefore, the number of tourists from different countries has amazingly increased so that the current phenomenon is called Overtourism. At that point, it can be proved that the highest category of Japanese revenue is from tourism, assuring the importance of preserving traditions.

In conclusion, solutions of the harder circumstance for cultures to survive have disadvantages, like being preventions for international society. However, it is through ensuring the value of traditional cultures such as arts and crafts that nations can thrive and progress.