In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, most children are spending their time with their peers. It happened because of a weak family bond caused by lack of interaction among family members. In my opinion, forcing children to stay at home may be a good idea due to strengthened family bonds.

The main reason why young people tend to interact more with their friends is because of a lack of family interaction that weakens family relationships. This happened because teenagers have a different busy schedule with their family so they may not have any togetherness. As a result, although surrounded by family, the children do not feel connected emotionally and the desire to share their feelings. To fulfill their emotionals support, children may spend a long time with their peers covering their loneliness or even sharing their problems.

To overcome this issue, forcing children to spend more time at home is needed to overcomce this issue. Parents should find out the activities that may strengthen interaction among siblings. For example, simple activities like watching movies together at home can make young people more comfortable around family. It allows them to guess any plot or what will happen next in the film so everyone feels fascinated and forget about their awkward feelings. As a result, children feel more comfortable at home and also they are closer to their family and feel safe to share their feelings without escaping their problems.

In conclusion, today, many teenagers are more close to their friends rather than family. It is caused by weak interaction between family members that make children nervous around them. I believe parents should force their children to stay at home because it allows them to repair a family bond.