In most developed countries shopping is not only about buying the goods you need, it is also perceived as entertainment. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples based on your experience.

In the modern world, shopping has become an entertainment rather than buying the necessary goods. Especially, when it comes to developed countries, shopping is considered as fun. I totally agree with this statement because, going out and purchasing things given people a diversion from their hectic lives and it is the best way to relax and calm the mind.

To begin with, people in advanced nations are always busy with their job and are struggling to make money, as a result they find it hard to spend time with the family. Shopping is one among the various activities which helps them to distract themselves from the busy schedule. During this time, they can go out with their family and can have fun with them. To give an example, my brother who is living in the United Kingdom is striving to cope with his work everyday. The only time he feels entertained is, when he goes out to purchase with his wife and children. He vedio calls us every time he is out for shopping.

Similarly, shopping is something which helps people to relax, and it is the best way to calm your mind. There is an increasing stres rate among the people who live in busy developed areas. Buying things you love make you happy and it refreshes the mind. For instance, buying clothes is something I love to do. It boosts my mood and I keep searching for hours to find the best outfit. It entertains me a lot.

To conclude, shopping today, is not just buying the necessary products. It is an amusing activity which gives you join and happiness during the leisure time.