In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

Nowadays, many people prefer reading online compared to paper- based books. This essay will discuss why the advantages of using ebooks outweigh the disadvantages.

The considerable drawback is the possible health issues related to e-reading. Continuous staring at screens can have a devastating effect on the eyes and can also cause other health problems such as headaches. For instance, one of my friends used an e- book to learn. Spending hours reading it made her develop vision problems, for which she is using spectacles today. Another concern is the failure of technology, such as poor internet connection or battery failure. These issues can cause many troubles. For instance, if your daily data limit is exhausted, you won’t be able to learn your lessons.

Despite a few negative impacts, online reading has many positive aspects. First and foremost, it is easily accessible. You can read anything anywhere at any times. There is no limit. For example, if you go to a wedding party and you feel bored, you can just take out your phone and read. Low price is another favourable factor, as you may have to spend a lot of money on buying the physical copy, whereas you can just get anybook free of cost online.

Furthermore, an outstanding advantage is that these are eco-friendly. For instance, many trees are being cut down for paper, e-reading can bring an end to this and help to conserve the earth. E-books are easily portable than hard copies, which weigh heavily. Additionally, you can search for any topics just by clicking the navigation bar, whereas in a physical copy, you may have to spend hours.

In conclusion, there is a escalation in the preference for e-books. In my view, this is a positive approach compared to the negligible drawbacks.