In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In today’s globalised world, there is a growing belief that in some parts of the UK, adolescents cannot go out after a certain time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. While this approach seems rational, from my personal perspective, it offers a potential benefit and also it presents a drawback, as it creates a safe environment for children and reduces the rate of crimes; however, it gives a sense of discouraged to them.

Firstly, imposition children to a curfew renders that they are protected from probable threats. Due to the sensitivity of age, children are exposed on a wide range of dangerous occasions, such as committing crimes, kidnapping and abusing drugs, which leaves a lasting impression on their future. Specifically, adolescents because of less experiences might make thrilling decisions without logical reasons. As an example, a research conducted by authorization of the UK have demonstrated that after approving the rule of limited children’s time transportation, the rate of crimes is effectively lessoned that was about 60 percent in comparison with 2020. Consequently, curfew can not only create a safe environment for children but also reduce the rate of delinquency.

On the other hand, imposing a curfew might restrict children’s freedom, mitigating a sense of insufficient and diminish their confidence. Teenagers require opportunity to explore their interests, develop independence, and learn essential skills. To be more precise, they cannot gain enough experiences. For instance, when adolescents are passionate about music, they should participate in evening events, the restricted rules can prevent them from acquiring they interests. As a result, laws must be set children on a path of continues growth rather than restricted them.

To sum up, whereas imposing curfew prevents children to committee a crime, depriving them from their basic right like liberty. Considering their requirements is undeniable. I strongly believe that strict a balanced insight is significant to fostering more capable and heather.