In some countries ,children are often toldthat they can achieve anythinh if they try hard enough

In some cultures, children are encouraged to work hard to achieve their goals because they can achieve anything by doing so. I think merits of encouraging children outweigh its drawbacks.

One of the biggest advantage is that this advice gave them self-confidence, they will set high goals and work very hard to achieve these goal because they know they can achieve them. They would like to challenge themselves, this thing in their mind will boost them and doing so, they will ultimately get their aims.

Another benefit of believing oneself is that if you fail at any point, as failure is a part of everyone life, you will try harder next time and did not lose hope and after struggle you might get your desire thing. It will help a lot in our practical life because everyone need motivation at some stage, and if you had this thing in your mind, you remain ever fresh and tried to get success.

However, this advice can put the children in wrong trace too, they will try again and again to get their desire results but doing so, they will waste a lot of time. Some children might become over-confidence and set very hard goals which are practically impossible to achieve. Nevertheless, if children got a right mentor this issue can be resolve.

In conclusion, children must be encouraged to work hard and have believe that they can achieve anything just by sticking to this work. So, we should motivate them to work hard.