In some countries ,children are often toldthat they can achieve anythinh if they try hard enough

In certain cultures, children often receive a message which means that they can achieve anything if they make a great deal of effort. While there are benefits in aspects of mindset and valuing on the outcomes, there are also some drawbacks that people need to be considered.

On the one hand, children who frequently receive this message can build stronger mindset. Firstly, they will try to get the things they want with full of dedication and great consistency, leading to the less percentage of giving up on something. Secondly, children will realize the value of working hard and they will value their outcomes and results at their best, as they have to put a lot of effort including practicing hard for many hours. Consequently, children will not likely to follow short-cut ways when they get older, which can positively impact on their future work.

On the other hand, it can lead to misunderstandings that everything can be achieved if they try hard. Firstly, they will become a competitive person who just controlling themselves to achieve what they want, resulting in a lack of social skills. Moreover, it can negatively impact on their health not only in physical way but also in mental way. For physically, most of the children with this mindset tend to forget to take care of themselves, with a lack of healthy daily routine, like sleep deprivation. For mentally, children will have mental issues, such as anxiety, depression and the rest, after they have tried for a couple of times with no progress.

In conclusion, parents might tell their children to try hard enough to get anything; however, they should consider from two aspects, mindset and their health