In some countries, health care is free, paid for by the state. In other countries, payment is divided between the state and people themselves. Discuss both systems, and say which one is better.

Healthcare systems around the world apply diverse approaches, and some countries offer state-funded healthcare while others rely on private payment systems. Both healthcare systems have their merits and drawbacks, and determining which one is better depends on various factors, including the citizens’ crucial needs and economic funds.

To begin with, in countries with state-funded healthcare systems, the government is responsible for providing medical services to all citizens. Funding comes from taxes and public revenue services. There are some advantages of this system; firstly, all people as citizens have equal access to treatment in medical services. Secondly, residents can have cost-efficiency, for example the can buy medicine in affordable price cause support fund by the government.

the state covers medications and equipment. They do not worry about financial barriers when getting sick. However, a free healthcare system also has challenges, such as waiting times for non-emergency treatment and limited choices in healthcare providers.

On the other hand, the healthcare system is where payment is shared between government and privateers. The advantage of the system is that patients have the freedom to select their preferred treatment and healthcare providers. Another pro is that private insurance can provide additional coverage based on patient demands. However, this system also leads to an increase in cost.

In conclusion, free healthcare systems and mixed financing have pros and cons. The better systems depend on the priorities and finances of the society. While both systems have their merits, I lean toward the free system for several systems, such as equity access and saving funding.