In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In several nations, there is an increasing number of young adults living with their parents after completing education or having occupations. From my perspective, there are some drawbacks of this lifestyle, but the benefits are more significant.

This issue has two main detrimental effects. Firstly, living with parents means that young adults may not be able to live on their own in the future, since they might rely on their families too much. As a result, when they grow older and decide to move out, they can find it difficult and challenging to live on their own. In addition, this problem can affect their mental health. This is because it is widely believed that living in the same house with your parents means that you are useless, and there is a high chance that you are jobless, so the adults can also consider themselves as a helpless person, or they may hear the complaint of their parents or relatives. Inevitably, this can negatively affect them.

Despite the aforementioned drawbacks, I still think that the positive effects outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, this issue can greatly reduce the problem of lacking accomodation, which is the result of over population in recent years. The reason for this is that when an adult stays under the same roof with his parents, he doesn’t need to find a new house anymore. Consequently, the need of new houses will decrease. Another key advantage is that the young adults can save much more money, since they do not need to buy or rent houses. Furthermore, something like food, electricity, and transportation, will be much cheaper if you live in a big family. This can result in the adults having greater savings, and they can find a better place or even start a business by themselves in the future.

In conclusion, although there are pros and cons of young adults living with their families, I firmly believe that this issue provides more positive effects than negative ones.