In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a prevailing consensus that the number of people who continue to live with their parents even when they have completed education and have a career. This essay will first elaborate that living with parents can solve financial issues and enhance family relationship quality, followed by an examination of why the main drawback, specifically lack of personal space, has no validity.

To begin with, spending time living with parents can substantially tackle financial problems and improve family members’ bond. Adults can deal with money problems such as facilities bills, rent, or daily need bills as they have a stable career and income. Furthermore, when adults share the same home with their parents, adults can have a better opportunity to take care of them. Daily conversations can help older parents to prevent a sense of loneliness and provide them with great emotional support. For further elaboration, most elderly people who live without their children usually experience a feeling of isolation, loneliness and lack of care as their children have an independent family. As a result, their emotional health could be detrimentally affected.

Those who disagree with this viewpoint argue that living with parents after having a stable career can cause the lack of personal space in the house. As the number of family members increases, which means that there will unlikely to have a private space for each member. Notwithstanding this statement is not valid as there have been a few scientific evidences that show these issues can cause dissatisfaction from family members. Moreover, having a close distance can significantly improve a family’s relationship. This is exemplified by how each family member can share their stories and problems with each other and find a way to tackle it when living in a shared home. As a result, it can fulfill the needs of family support.

In conclusion, living with parents after complete education and having a stable job can be easier to solve money issues and significantly improve family members’ relationship apparently outweigh the flawed statement that it can cause the lack of privacy.