In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

In this day and age, many individuals may consider it is better to own a house then rent one in some countries. From my perspective, several reasons can be found on both points of view and I will put forward my complete support to the former.

It is true that it is vital for one to buy their home in some countries. This is the symbol for “a sense of belonging and safety”. Residents find owning an accommodation is secure and they do not have to waste their time on the drawbacks of renting a house. Secondly, in Chinese rumor, owning a house also means to begin your career. Furthermore, it is better to buy a house, rather than paying rent. In this case, parents may give the ownership to their children when they need one, or sell it when the price is high to earn more income.

Nonetheless, the positive aspects of having a personal residency do not end there. Thirdly, it gives the owner the permission not to bind to any rules and he also owns the opportunity to renovate it annually. Take my family as a clear example. Since we bought our own dwelling, we have always been capable of decorating at our will whenever there is an event coming. Finally, we all know that renting a home could result in extracting a part of our income. Hence, those who live in their own houses can live without worrying about the monthly fee.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the merits of owning an abode outweigh the negative ones and, therefore, this is a positive case