In some countries, people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

Compulsory retirement is common in some countries, when members of workforce reach at 65 or 70. While there are some benefits, I believe we should not ignore the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some obvious benefits of retirement at a certain age. First one is older people provides some opportunities to younger individuals who those will be a new staff to company. Also, this could give the company required boost to continue being profitable. Another advantage is that elderly people retire in pensioners, they may choose some enjoyments such as gardening or relaxing in some places. Having free time to engage in hobbies or interests. Therefore, retirement is an appealing option ages 60 or over.

On the other hand, there are significant disadvantages in forced retirement. Older staff members have more experience, and may not desire to leave their job. That is, new employees could not have experience and may have shortage skills to work as a staff at company. If members of older people leave their job, developmental percentage of firm or company would see a considerable decrease. For example, 70% of workforces are members of older people and, this is leading to several negative effects for the economics of government. In summarizing, it cannot be positive change for retirements to leave their job.

In conclusion, there are both social and economic benefits in allowing older people to retire and compulsory retirement would not be recommended if they desire.