In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

there are few countries around the globe where people face long hours of work ethic, mostly there is an argument, some people say it has a negative effect and few suggest it can bring a positive change in overall development. in my opinion it can be a disadvantage to give long shifts to employees.

for instance, many of us work in organizations so that we can provide ourselves with a better lifestyle from the wages, after ending our shifts we return home to sleep and unwind from the daily stress and enjoy our time with close ones like family and friends, but in few countries like japan people are usually workaholics, they have no time for personal life or any time for any other activities, meanwhile, companies force them to work for longer hours and jobs are competitive with no time for rest or to take a deep breath, mostly organizations do this to increase productivity and to make more money by dragging employees for long hours and making them work in stressful situations without any rest.

there are many positive traits in working long shifts, people can work all day and can get more experience in their current field, they can also collect higher wages and bonus in most countries. there are also hourly wages and better work culture for longer hours like cafeteria and mid-afternoon naps, meanwhile, working for long hours have downsides more than positive traits, for example, working for long hours can be worse experience for your health and vital organs seating to much for whole day might get you sick, you have to stay away from family and friends for weeks because there won’t be enough time to socialize and lastly stress can make a person more devastated.

in conclusion, countries where people work for many hours suffer more, it is better to have a balanced work culture for all individuals for a positive change.