In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many students study in the university located near their family house, while some students have to relocate far from their loved ones to attend university in another city. Acknowledging some drawbacks students might face if they have to sudy far from their family, I still believe that the advantages would dominate.

Regarding obstacles when students reside far from their families to attend university, the major one is that these individuals might experience the lack of parental care, which might be significantly vital for university students. It is essential since many students in this age still unaware of health and lifestyle importance, which means they may still need care from parents. For example, many students living alone usually opt for prolonging their study time at night, which possibly resulted in different health issues in the futre. If these students do not recieve parental care, such as reminding them to get enough sleep, they might get use to this negative habit, potentially degrading their health and performance.

However, I firmly believe that living away from family home while attending university can bring divergent better benefits to student. One primary advantage is that student will have chances to develop different life skills while living without parental assistance. These life skills could be culinary activities or financial management, which are extremely crucial for university students but are usually completed by their parents if they live with their family. Therefore, when students move out, they have to do these tasks by themselves, accumulating different life experiences and skills that would be essential for their later life. In light of this, I find the advantage when students live far away from their families while studying in university is more valuable than any disadvantage.

In conclusion, while university students might face the lack of parental care while living far away from their family, the opportunities for them to improve their life skills are more important.