In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that sutdents in several nations choose to live with their own families while others move to another region. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of living away from home outshadow the drawbacks because of independence and experiences.

On the one hand, I concur that there are two main disadvatages of participating in university in another region. First, students are able to feel empty since they do not receive direct care and communication. This can lead to shocks for some children because they have lived with parents for almost their lives. Second, students have to take time to get used to lifestyles in a different city. Take an example of mine, I have to moved to Hanoi which is a bigger city than my hometown for my studying in college. As a result, it is necessary for me to catch up with the speed of traffic as well as working with other people.

On the other hand, I think that living far from home brings desired benefits, which outweight the downsides. Initially, students can develope independence as a good personality as they no longer have parents’ assistance. For instance, they need to deal with daily tasks such as cooking, laundry and managing time without parents’ supervision which has followed them for a long time. In addition, attending college in another region can create opportunities to get many experiences when students live and expose in a new environment. Therefore, they have abilities to discover their hidden talents and features, which contribute to their appropriate career path in the future besides acquiring knowledge at school.

In conclusion, it can be easily seen that a number of college students live with their family while others moved to another city to pursue their studying. From my point of view, I believe that advatages of living far from home outshadow the disadvatages related to lack of family’s care and the new environment because of independence as well as valuable experiences.