In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages that the government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries, the government pays tuition fees for students, while others don’t. Personally, I think the government should support school fees for students. This is because it can improve their education, and develop the economy.

First of all, the biggest advantage of this tendency is that education will improve. As you know, there are many students who have a poor background and cannot go to college. Although some of them are good at studying, they have to skip their studies to make a living. As a result, there are many talented students who can not specialize in training to contribute to the country, which is a significant loss of the education system. Moreover, scholarships from the government can motivate students to study better, which helps to improve the education. In my own experience, when I left high school, my parents faced financial difficulties. I may not be able to go to university because my parents could not afford my school fee. Luckily, the government pays tuition fees for students. Thanks to it, I had an opportunity to continue my study. I felt so graceful because of this scholarship. Moreover, I know that there are many other students who had the same situation and same thinking as me. Therefore, we all tried our best to study hard and got good results, which contributes to improving the education system in my country.

Secondly, paying tuition fees for students can lead to developing the economy. As you know, students are the future generation of a country. Therefore, students who were specially trained in many different fields can contribute to building a stronger economy. As I shared above, there are many students who have a difficult background and may not come to university if they did not receive support from the government. In the future, some of them may become successful business owners, or others may become good sales representatives, etc. No matter what job they do, they are all qualified workers, which is the key for them to create value for the economy.

In conclusion, I think the government should support school fees for students. This is because it can improve their education, and develop the economy. For those reasons, the government should páy tuition fees for students.