In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Each student has a unique perspective on the career they desire to persue regarding their situations. Some would like to join work-based training while others want to attend university and obtain a degree. I firmly believe that students acquiring a degree tend to have a greater advantage than the individuals who do not have one.

Enrolling in work-based training has its own benefits such as gaining enough experience in a particular field. This allows many to get job offers, however, it may be limiting due to restricted skills. For example, a person that has undergone training in computer skills may not be eligible for a job that has to do with other advanced technology such as robots. Although one working does recieve payment, it may not be as much as one who holds a degree of a higher qualification.

On the other hand, the main advantage of studying at a university prepares a student adequately for their future life both mentally and physically. It also enables them to adapt to an independent lifestyle and learn basic skills, for example, cooking, washing the dishes, doing laundry and much more. Additionally, spending years learning the desired course for a specific period of time aids a person to grow a deep passion in a speciality of their preference. This results into one holding a degree and finding a perfect job that also provides a decent salary. Finally, educated people are mostly considered for a job compared to people who have decided not to continue further studies providing them with immense job opportunities.

In conclusion, the advantages of studying at a university outweighs people enrolling into work-based training.