In some countries, university students live at home, while in other countries university students go to other cities rather than live with their family. Do you think the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a well-know fact that students at university live at home, while other nations college student move to other cities instead of live with their family. Despite some obvious flaws associated with this trend, they are eclipsed by the overwhelming benefits.

On the one hand, there are two primary drawbacks of many university students who choose live in city rather than at home with their family. Firstly, when learner stay alone in the city, it can force student endure pressure of costs. This means that it imposes a financial burden on students because student may be of interest about the costs of accommodation, food, and transportation, this can interrrupt the learning process and can endure under great pressure. Besides, living alone in a private space can create mental health for students. If they live in this place in certain period of time, it will cause feelings of homesickness and loneliness, from that it can be affecting their mental well-being but this problem only impacts temporarily and it may not last much longer for individuals.

On the one hand, the positive of live away from home far outweights these aforementioned demerits. The first thing is that students can personal growth when they stay at their own home. This means that learner can get the opportunity for independence, from that they can navigate life’s challenges independently also tackle the challenges. Additionally, new learning environment which is a chance for many student to achieve academic success. Furthermore, it provides an environment conducive which is a good situation that without the distractions of home, it help shape students into well-rounded individuals and can make learner dedicate more time and energy to studies and improved significant academic performance.

In conclusion, students living in suburbans has more to gain like the freedom to experience a life with many new things to improve themself and many chance to get accustomed with many new friends instead of being imposed and limited freedom when staying with family.