In some countries worldwide, men and women have children at a later age than in the past. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Most people in the past tended to have babies at a young age. However, nowadays there is an increasing number of men and women in society who decided to have children at a later age when compared to the past. This essay believes the main reasons for this development are due to the financial problems. Moreover, this trend creates several impacts on society and family life, but the huge effect is a decreasing birth rate and number of people in society.

First of all, the major reason for having children at an old age is financial problems. In society, people need more money in their everyday lives and money tends to become one of the main factors in life. Having kids without good finances is going to increase expenses in the household which can lead to economic issues in many countries. For example, having babies in Indian families causes increasing spending and financial problems, especially for the households with low income, so most of them try to have children at a later age because they want to maintain their family budgets. As a result, financial issues are the main reason for people who decide to have kids at an old age.

Furthermore, a decreasing birth rate and number of people living in society is a huge impact of these changes because people are more likely to have children at old age or somebody chooses to stay single. The birth rate of infants is lower not only because people choose to stay single, but also old adults have less chance to have a baby. Moreover, this effect will be the cause of social consequences. For instance, many industries suffer undernamed with workers in Thailand because of a decreasing number of Thai people due to a low birth rate.

In conclusion, this essay argues that the major reason for the trend about having children at old age is financial problems in families. Additionally, this development creates an enormous impact on society, which is decreasing the birth rate and number of people living in society.