In some cultures elderly people are highly valued, while in some other cultures youth are more valued. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Different countries have different traditions, which lead to different perspectives about the age. Due to this, the age range that each country value more differs. Some countries prefer younger ages while the other countries do quite the opposite. These two differnt point of views never find compromises. Therefore, this essay explains both views.

To begin with, the fact that most older people have much higher magnitude of experience than the others and that it is still increasing. must be mentioned. As people get older,most parts of them become weaker including physical health. However, regardless of weakening, their magnitude of knowledge from the experience increases. The elderlies themselves are the living history. They themselves had experienced and gone through incidents mentioned in the books. During the process, they were forced to learn life lessons. Thus, they can give better solutions to problems than younger ones most of the times. Furthermore, they are more skilled than the youner ones. For example, among the glass makers, the older ones are more respected than younger ones. The main reason for it is that the older ones form higher quality glass, which require professional skill ,that can only be learnt through the times. For this reason, they are more respected and admired. They can accomplish the work easily that younger generations can never do. Considering that there are many things that can be learnt from older people, they must be highly respected.

On the other hand, people from different nationality suggest that younger ones have higher values. The first reason is that they have physical fitness that older people will never be able to gain back. Hence, they are quicker and more efficient when completing simple physical works such as constructing buildings and making toys. To promote economic growth of the country, these young workers are efficient. Not only this, young people adapt new skills much faster than the elderly people. As the world is continously developing, new technology and skills are formed rapidly. A great example is electronic devices. New electronic devices with advanced programmes and technology are released at least once a year. Mastering these lastest programmes improves quality of everyday lives, and also the speed of work. In company, the workers who fully understand use of artificial intelligence programmes can finish work much quicker using help from the programmes. It must be admitted that youth physical fitness and quick adaptation are great strength. Therefore, for promoting better future of country, high number of youth will be a great help.

To sum up, it is clear that old people have more knowledge, life lessons, and skills while the young ones are stronger and better in getting used to new technologies. Personally, I believe that good adaptation of citizens is most significant part for the country to grow. For that reason, youth must be more valued.