In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the 21st century, the innovation of social media helps people connect with different people from all over the world,but it tends to have a negative impact on them by making them less conversant in real-life situations.

While having a real conversation, people used to talk not only with words but also with facial expression, vocal tones, body language, and so on. These kinds of expressions make a one-on-one conversation more interactive and fun. However, in online communication, people only have words to express their thoughts, which aren’t enough in most scenarios. A real conversation also helps to understand and bond with the other person, because we know those words mean a lot more than what they say. There are a few people who think they are introverts just because they haven’t tried talking with each other and assume that they have such low social stamina, which isn’t the case in most situations.

Contridictingly, online conversation helps people connect with multiple or unknown individuals from all over the world, which gives a good amount of exposure and lets us gain a vast amount of information from others as well, but still, it totally depends on how we use it. In short, social media is a “double-edged sword.” It often refers to a remedy to overcome social fear in some states.

In conclusion, I personally think that when a person spends more time on social media, he will eventually forget who to communicate with in person and will no longer feel the urgency of reaching out to new people.