In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passanger. Give your opinion.

In the era of state-of-the-art technology, when artificial intelligence has been booming in all aspects of life, it is an educated guess that self-driving automobiles are going to play a major role in transportation in the years to come. However, some people opine that such vehicles lack the necessary advancements to justify widespread use. While there may be potential shortcomings, I am personally convinced that the benefits of autonomous transport outweigh the drawbacks due to its superior features.

Admittedly, concerns may arise regarding passenger safety. They argue that due to human limitations in some areas, robots are not impeccable. Therefore, there might be some system errors, flaws in recognizing objects or navigating directions, leading to accidents or, worse, chain reaction collisions. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because it fails to factor in the plight of, for example, drivers’ lapses of concentration or consciousness. In these cases, not only is the safety of the drivers themselves not guaranteed, but other road users’ lives are also threatened.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note that driverless vehicles are synonymous with commuters’ convenience. People can take advantage of the time while travelling to apply themselves to jobs or simply indulge themselves in their favoured leisure activities after a tiresome day at work or school. Moreover, self-driving transport is better suited to meet the demands of modern, fast-paced lifestyles. Autonomous vehicles enable children, the elderly, and people with disabilities to travel independently, which is both cost-effective and labour-saving, as it eliminates the need for taxis and reduces dependency on family members.

In conclusion, while there are valid points on both sides of the argument, I believe that the pros of driverless cars surpass the cons when it comes to convenience and suitability. Nevertheless, worries about safety should not be belittled. Scientists and manufacturers need to work on enhancing cars’ security as well as mitigating the incidence of accidents.