In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Many inhabitants of this planet are pondering upon investing their spending to find residence somewhere else in space because they are of the view that it is not easy to live here anymore due to over population, pollution, and high cost of living. I donot agree with this view becasue I believe our earth is the most suitable place for accommodation.

First of all, the main reason they point out is climate change. Vehicle fumes, acid rains, and factory wastes are some of the main causes of global warming, but I believe these actions can be controlled by governments, if they take strict actions and also ensure the implementation. For example, the concept of sharing rides is an exceptional way for traffic contraction; similarly, factories should be banned in the premises of the residential areas and they should be alloted a specific area. Furthermore, a “green plant” campaign can also be initiated to minimize the chance of pollution. In this way, every citizen would get a chance to grow as many plants as he or she can for the betterment of our planet. These initiatives may lead to clean earth at the end.

Secondly, higher cost of living is another complaint by the folks. In my opinion, it is completely possible to halt the inflation and manage the rates of commodities. Even though, most of the states stive to improve the quality of living of citizens, some areas always remain deprived of basic necessities which results in hopelessness and anger; increasing the aptitude of migration to another favourable place to live. In this regard, higher authorities may establish special committee to discuss the loopholes and then present feasible solutions which transform the current scenario and wave of willingness to live on earth arise in public instead of dwelling on Mars on other planets.

On the other side of the argument, it is undoubtedly true that it has become difficult to survive on the earth due to over population. In my country Pakistan the population is doubled than previous years which is alarming situation. Officials tend to take measures and spread awareness regarding family planning, but all the efforts are in vain because number of children is increasing rapidly. Moreover, cities have become so overcrowded that they expand eventually, but this technique also does not function. This issue needs to be addressed on international forums seriously and sufficient strategies should be planned to overcome this aptitude.

To sum up, no doubt inflation, traffic congestion, over population, and climate change have affected our earth tremendously, but we cannot abundant this planet just because of these reasons. We can make this place suitable for residence by taking subtle measures otherwise, the other planet where we will move, will also become like this one.