In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Literature has evolved from time to time as well as the media where the information is stored. Back in the day, individuals would have to purchase to access knowledge from a physical encyclopedia or journal. As the technology becoming more advanced, the ones that once was able to be held by hands are now can be put into screen. In line with the transformation, I believed that trough digitalization, with all the advantages that it brought, society will gradually left the paper version and shift into electronics. In addition, I also align with the notion that anyone is able to read everything online without having to spend any cents.

In recent times, most of the population has extensive interaction to each other with their devices such as handphones and laptop. Since they had it in their reach almost all the time, it would be more convenient to retrieve new information with a tip of their finger. Digitalized books proposed the advantage of practicality. Due to the invention of the internet, any entity that desire new stimulus through words are now capable to gain facts and data from all over the world. No longer have to visit library, as the library itself has metamorphose into virtual.

Furthermore, I believe that intellectuality should be free for everyone. If it’s not, there would be a chasm between the ones that are able to afford it and the ones that are not capable. If it is, then members from all different socials levels would have the equivalent opportunities to leverage their life quality through literacy.