In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays. What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

Too long ago, inhabitants used to travel to other countries around the world in order to observe many differences from their country they were living in at that time. These views these days in places are prone to be more and more similar due to two typical causes, including the growth of globalization and the aid of cutting-edge technology. However, I strongly believe that the disadvantages of this convergence outweigh the advantages.

To begin with, there are several factors that bring similar things in all countries. Firstly, with the advent of modern technology, people could easily follow other countries’ sculptures, sightseeing and public infrastructures. Auckland City in New Zealand and Toronto City in Canada have a similarly constructed building which is named CN Tower in Toronto and Sky Tower in Auckland, but the only difference is their names. One more point, today’s society in all countries is becoming more and more globalized. This leads to a few similarities between parties in regards to places of interest and public buildings. Popular examples include old-fashioned works of art that had been destroyed and immediately modernized to some museums and galleries which are the same as reputable ones in China.

Despite these benefits, it is worth considering the potential drawbacks of similarities in all countries. One such disadvantage is the loss of national identity in every country. To illustrate this, there is more evidence to show that more historical buildings had been dismantled even though a large number of records related to setbacks and triumphs from old generations are preserved and served there, leading to the decreasing of cultural value. In addition, those similarities in all countries can directly exert a negative influence on countries’ economic growth. To be specific, tourism industries play a vital role in developing economic markets; therefore, if there are lots of similar places of interest in all countries, countries’ financial budgets will be more likely to be affected immensely.

In conclusion, all countries might have the same things in terms of public buildings and sculptures in the era of modernization and cutting-edge technology. However, the disadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages.