In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

With increasing employment opportunities across the world, people are finding it beneficial to move to different places, instead of staying in a particular place throughout. It is quite interesting to explore and experience various cultures of many people, hence people tend to move from one place to another often. Fixating at one place has its own advantages and disadvantages.

Residing in single brings people closer. For example, in the earlier days, people preferred to be a part of joint families and owned large houses in their respective villages or towns. Moving apart from their loved ones is a taboo except in rare scenarios. Eventually, this helps establishing strong connections among people. On the other hand, regular shifting would cost an arm and a leg. Although, this method limits the knowledge and opportunities, people in the past, preferred a safe and secure habits over nomadic ones.

Working in several cities and countries provides us with a chance to earn in dollars, thereby elevating their standard of living. As an example, a software engineer in foreign countries can own a property in a short period of time compared to an engineer in India. Moreover, these days people are interested to lead a lifestyle that is simple and interesting. Also, they do not have the burden or responsibility of large families that is stopping them to shift places.

So, I can conclude saying that, both have their own advantages and disadvantages, and it is up on the interest of the individual to choose his life style according to the situation, and also, analysing the pros and cons of each.