In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

In the past it was widely common for people to live, grow in the same place while nowadays people have started to live in many various places in their life-span. Besides several advantages, there are many disadvantages with these both approaches that will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, one of the most important advantages is socialization. What I mean is that in such environments, residents or relatives tend to cultivate close relationships, fostering a supportive network. This close-knit atmosphere encourages individuals to assist one another during times of needs. However, the disadvantage of living in one place is living with people you don’t want to see. For instance, when you have an argument with someone and you don’t want to see him/her anymore it is not enough to want. You have to see that person and you cannot be far away from that person because you live in the same area with it.

On the other hand, there are many advantages to people moving around in their life-time. The major one is new experiences. There is no doubt that when people move around they have gained many experiences and opportunities. Including business opportunities, meeting new cultures and people. Moreover, they can instill a sense of freedom with themselves. Besides this, there are many disadvantages to moving all the life-time. One of the most significant is long distance relationships with their families. When you live in foreign country or far from your family, it is hard to see your family whenever you want or need. These people tend to get depressed and feel stress because they cannot cultivate a deep bond.

In conclusion ,while in former years people lived in the same place, people have started to move around their life-time. There are negatives and positives of both approaches. From my point of view, the pros and cons of this development should be evaluated carefully.