In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

Spending our whole life in area we want to live is one of the important factors of happy existence. People used to reside in one spot their whole lifetime before whereas it is becoming trend to switch their occupation now. As almost nothing has only benefits, this phenomenon also has both upsides and downsides which will be discussed in this essay

As far as I am concerned, one of advantages of moving to other places is changing people’s mind about horizon of the world and beliefs. Namely, as you can go to other countries or continents, your world view and thoughts can go up to another level. For instance, mass going away of Africans to Europe affected to their religious beliefs and caused to convert to Christianity. Another plus of this discussion is new knowledges and new job opportunities. In other word, new cultures could create occupations that depends on areas or tradition. To illustrate, those who had lived on dry land learnt the fishing trade after moved to coastal bays. On the other hand, this phenomenon has also some minuses. From my point of view moving a lot affected important relationships that belongs to trust. Namely, new village and neighbour could find difficulties to communicate and trust on new member of neighbourhood.

Staying at birthplace has also both pros and cons as well. The most obvious advantage of this is opportunity of having promotion in carrier ladder. In the other words, working for only one company for a long time could bring opportunity to a higher rank, which contributes to longer period of employment. Another benefit which is worth telling is living in environment they liked, surrounded by people they liked. To be more precise having their liked and loved ones always with them. To illustrate, being neighbour for a whole life with friends who grew up together since youth.

In conclusion, since stick has 2 ends relocating to new accommodation or staying there have both benefits and drawbacks as I mentioned. Opting for a living place depended on people’s choice.