IN THE PAST, WHEN STUDENTS DID A UNIVERSITY DEGREE THEY TENDED TO STUDY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY.NOWADAYS, THEY HAVE MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO STUDY ABROAD.DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES 0F THIS DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Students are now accepting more and more opportunities for their future such as studying abroad. They also tend to study abroad rather than their own country. They can find and research the opportunities more than in the past. However, there are disadvantages besides the advantages.

Students who want to study abroad are pursuing higher education than their own country’s education. First of all, after achieving higher education, they will have experience and knowledge of the work opportunities for their future career. Secondly, by studying abroad, the students have to live in a different environment such as a different language and culture, that’s why they will get the ability to adapt to the environment. And then, they will become independent by living on their own. Additionally, they can be proficient in a foreign language because they have to communicate and learn with a foreign language. Furthermore, even if they came back to their country after studies, they can have an advantage over local job candidates.

Despite the advantages, there are still disadvantages. They have to spend a lot of money to study if they do not have the funds such as scholarships. Living away from their families can cause emotional stress. Most students have part-time jobs apart from their studies, that’s why they will be very tired and will be depressed at some time. They will have a difficult time with their feeling unwell because it is not their country and it is not easy to show symptoms. If even a student has to lay in their bed with illness, he does not have a friend or relative to take care of her. If they are foreigners in a foreign country, they will be looked down by the citizens of this country.

In conclusion, there are more advantages than disadvantages by studying abroad. If we want to get the good ones, we have to fight the difficulties.