IN THE PAST, WHEN STUDENTS DID A UNIVERSITY DEGREE THEY TENDED TO STUDY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY.NOWADAYS, THEY HAVE MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO STUDY ABROAD.DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES 0F THIS DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Currently, more students are choosing to study abroad, rather than attending university in their home country, as was common in past decades. Studying abroad offers significant opportunities for gaining invaluable experience, whereas it has challenges related to disconnect from homeland and general brain drain.

On the one hand, by having a foreign diploma, individuals tend to have better job offers. In developed countries, universities are considered as the source of practical skill and knowledge due to their educational program, which draws attention of employers to graduates from there. Consequently, these graduates are likely to earn high salaries and secure more prominent positions. Secondly, studying abroad offers the opportunity to enhance one’s knowledge of cultural diversity by meeting and forming friendships with people from different backgrounds. If students get this experience, their perspectives are going to broaden, which will be helpful in their motherland.

On the other hand, while there many advantages to studying abroad, I believe there are also significant drawbacks, especially after graduation. People who study abroad may become disconnected from the conditions and characteristics of their home countries, which may lead them to stay in the country where they graduated rather than returning home. As a result, the education system in the home country loses potential specialists and the income generated from their tuition. For instance, a lot of adolescents from Kazakhstan choose to study medicine abroad in order to get more experience and practice.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to studying abroad. It presents a valuable opportunity for the younger generation to gain enhanced professional expertise, meanwhile it can force brain drain in their homeland.