In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

There is a debate over parents’ work , with some saying that both of them should go out to work and others arguing that absence of parents has bad effect on child . In my opinion , there should be age after which the absence of parents will not play a big role .

The benefit of both parents are working is that child will grow up in prosperity . If both of the parents are working , they will earn more money and can give to child almost everything he or she wants . If we compare with low-income backgrounds not every family will be able to bear the costs if only one parent works .

However , downside such as parents’ absence as significant as upside . If there is no parent next to the child, most often no one could raise him .He or she can join the unfavorable environment and they will bring him up as they are . And as a result, he may grow up to be a person with the wrong view of this world and misplaced priorities.

However, it would be wrong to choose only the first or the second . If we combine both opinions , we will get a the best choice . It would be better if one parent worked and the other raised the child up to a certain age . This age starts from about 11-12 years old . At this age, parents should already stop taking strong care of their child and they must learn to make decisions on their own and then be responsible for the consequences.

In conclusion , it is normal that both of them start working immediately after birth but the absence of parents in a child’s life is also important . And in this discussion the golden mean such to work for one parent up to age 12 .