Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing trafic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective.

It is stated that setting higher cost of petrol is the best way to tackle polluton problems and reducing density of cars on the streets. Although the statement may have impact on these two issues, I must disagree with that, because there are other factors, equally or even more effective to change the situation on the streets or quality of air. Both, technology and regulations may play the essential role as well.

In modern world, developing technology provide many ways to eliminate traffic or reduce environmental waste. The cars running on renewable energy engines, such as water or electricity are available in twenty first century and switching them with cars running on petrol may not only improve air quality, but may losen car density in aglomarations, because they have more efficient acceleration. For example, In Amsterdam, many of inhabitants changed their cars, the air contamination by dioxide carbon decreased twice, the local government said.

Moreover, smart policy and new regulations may outcome this problem as well. The limitations involve older cars may be effective in fight with overcrowded roads and harmfull petrol waste products. For instance, in Germany introduced a system of car marks. If the car does not have specific requirements which are eco-friendly, is not allowed to enter the cities.

In conclusion, I am convienced that not only increasing the price of petrol, but the cars based on new technology and smart management of the streets are equally crucial to solve growing traffic and reduce any environmental pollution.